Spring Break has *finally* arrived!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
March 31st 2011
Published: April 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

And to celebrate, here are some pictures of Chengdu's early spring. Since the weather has been warmer here (and *a lot* more humid), I can actually walk outside at a leisurely pace. Haha.

By the way, I forgot to mention I'm going to Thailand in four days! :-) 我听说这个星期泰国的天气很暖, 因为这儿的天气比冷,并且我的身体不舒服,所以我兴奋!! :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Early spring flowers.Early spring flowers.
Early spring flowers.

Waah! とてもきれいだなぁ...okay, I'm obviously having one of my nerdy moments right now (I love typing in Japanese and Chinese haha).
Early spring.Early spring.
Early spring.

Bonsaaaai. Makes me want to study. Like for real, studying Chinese and Japanese is one of my favorite hobbies. Seriously. God I'm such a NERD.
Early spring flowers.Early spring flowers.
Early spring flowers.

Chengdu is known as "The City of Habsiscus Flowers." ...I think these are Habsiscus? Mere speculation.
I'm obsessed with cappuccinos.I'm obsessed with cappuccinos.
I'm obsessed with cappuccinos.

Ever since I've been here, I have at least one every two days. Mmmmmm.
Early spring.Early spring.
Early spring.

The view outside my window.
Early spring flowers.Early spring flowers.
Early spring flowers.

By my apartment ("Tianfu Hua Yuan").
Early spring flowers.Early spring flowers.
Early spring flowers.

A patio around the apartments where I live.
Early spring.Early spring.
Early spring.

It's like a massive bonsai tree on steroids...


2nd April 2011

Hello China
Hi Lindsay.. Max and Margaret keep me informed about your travels. Guess you had problems with a primate. That musst of been frightening. Max said he didn't think you had long term problems. You pictures are great. I would never have guessed where you were. Beautiful place. WEll, keep up the good work. I think you are learning a language that will play big in our future. Looking forward to hearing all about your adventures when you return. love Uncle Don
3rd April 2011

Flowers
Lindsay, One of the flowers look like camellias. I still hope you get to see tree peonias in bloom, one of my favorites that originated in China. I pray you will be safe in Thailand. Since you are alone you need to be careful!! But I also envy you seeing things I will probably never see. Take lots of pictures! Love, Grandma Nancy
1st December 2012

Hi!
Hi grandma, I finally figured out how to post respond comments. Yes the flowers there are beautiful, I would have dried out some pretty ones for you but they wouldn't make it through customs. :/

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb