I can't sleep


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
December 4th 2010
Published: December 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It is 12:55 am tomorrow morning.

I swallowed too many peppers this evening. They are still warming my stomach. My hotpot had pig brain and intestines in it. I'm sorry, but that is too much.


This year I will have taken 15 flights. That is a lot. Portland to Phoenix. Phoenix to Portland. Portland to Sacramento. Sacramento to Portland. Sea-Tac to Irvine. Irvine to Sea-Tac. Sea-Tac to Albuquerque. Albuquerque to Sea-Tac. Sea-Tac to Beijing. Beijing to Xi'an. Chengdu to Lhasa. Lhasa to Chengdu. Chengdu to Shanghai. Shanghai to Beijing. Beijing to Sea-Tac. I have also taken a lot of trains, and a lot of buses, and a lot of taxis. This has been a year of transportation.


I think that instead of sleeping now, I am going to work on my essay for Sino-American Relations. Then, I can sleep late tomorrow and not work on my essay tomorrow (actually, later today).


I hate finals week, whatever country I am in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb