Chengdu-doo


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
August 12th 2005
Published: August 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Friend of MankindFriend of MankindFriend of Mankind

Sign on the hike up Mt. Emie Shan
So here we Are coming close to the end of our stay here in the big city of Chengdu and I can't say that I will be sad to leave. We got here with the intention of staying as long as it would take to extend my visa. That was the problem. When I got my last extention In Guilin, just outside of Yangshuo they fucked up royaly. They gave me a whole 3 days extention instead of 30 days. A mistake that I did not check when I got my passport back, woops. So when I went in to get my new extention at the pig station they notice that I had over stayed my visa a month! Not a good thing. With lots of hoops to jump through and about a 250 $ fine I was able to work it out with out having to go to jail. Good thing because my virgin ass is not ready and will never be ready for jail time in China or any where for that matter.
We have seen some cool thing here in our week stay here. We went to hike one of the four sacred moutains in China
City LifeCity LifeCity Life

Kristie shows her stuff.
Mt Emie Shan full of monistaries and culture. I was a little disapointed in it because it was a tourist trap from hell. We have explored lots of the city by foot and more than anything have been jonesing for climbing. Soon we will be on our way to Kashgar in the Xinjiang province on the Pakisan border to do some wicked bouldering in the high moutain grass lands with a back drop much like the Swiss Alps. Hopefuly the rest of our trip across China is much smoother than the frist part. Only 70 more hours by train to go. My ass is already hurting just thinking about it. then it is back to Yanshuo for two months for more work with groups from international school from all over china looking for some outdoor education.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb