Day 13 - Chengdu (PANDAS!!!!)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 8th 2006
Published: November 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

PandaPandaPanda

So dammed cute!!!
Day 13 - Chengdu

We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas
We saw the pandas

I held a panda (well patted it!)
I held a panda (well patted it!)
I held a panda (well patted it!)
I held a panda (well patted it!)
I held a panda (well patted it!)
I held a panda (well patted it!)
I held a panda (well patted it!)
I held a panda (well patted it!)
I held a panda (well patted it!)


So you get the idea huh?!!!! Was SOOOO great. Unfortunately the babies are a bit too small so we couldnt cuddle them but the big one was fun enough (couldnt take photos of the babies either).

Was a wonderful morning. We also stopped by at a silk brocade factory that was just AMAZING.

OK gotta run love you all.


S
xxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Us patting the pandaUs patting the panda
Us patting the panda

Excuse teh crappy photo editing
Fat PandaFat Panda
Fat Panda

Heheeh
Kate & SarahKate & Sarah
Kate & Sarah

we had to wear these funky shoes and gloves to go in with the pandas!!!


8th November 2006

Awwwww
Awwww truly amazing so incredibly jealous:D
8th November 2006

Ya Pandas
Well thank the stars we now too have seen a panda . Julie wants to know what the duty is to bring a panda to AUS. If there is any well Julie wants u to stick a panda in your bag LOL .Wish i was there hope you both are well . Wayne AND Julie
9th November 2006

Envy is the Word
Hi Sarah - Finally taken some time to catch up on all your travel blogs. How do you find the energy to write them up so regularly - your days sound exhausting - and fun. This final blog though has really made me envious - the Pandas are so beautiful. Thanks for the photos - you clever thing you! The next time I travel you will have to teach me how to do this BLOG stuff. Off to the weekend in the Swan Valley - pales into comparison with your adventures - but I'll enjoy it. Say hi to Dean and Kate. Cheryl

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb