I'm Running out of Creative Names for These


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
June 12th 2012
Published: June 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So last Thursday Andy and I walked around a lake in Hangzhou. Then we got our stuff and hopped onto a train for Suzhou. When we got there we checked into our hostel and then brought some clothes over to Andy's friend, Mike's, apartment to wash.

Friday we went out to lunch with Mike and hung out in our hostel for the afternoon. in the evening we went out and walked around a while.

Saturday we went to breakfast with some of Mike's friends. Hilarity ensued. After that some of us went to Tiger Hill. Mike had a backpack to put water in so we were joking that he kept a weapon in there and that we was going to kill us. We kept saying things like, "Why is Mike leading us into these empty woods?" and "we can't die yet, we need to determine our characters." Then Andy, Mike and I hung out in Mike's apartment.

Sunday we walked around Suzhou for a while and when we got tired we went back to Mike's apartment.

Monday Mike made us some pancakes and then Andy and I got on a train for Shanghai. We walked around looking for souvenirs because I had put it off until the last moment. I found stuff for all the people that I wanted to get stuff for and felt pretty accomplished.

Now today Andy and I are going to walk around Shanghai a little more and then this afternoon I'm getting on a plane to go home and he's going to take a train back to Suzhou and stay there for a week.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb