Shanghai in October...and November


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
November 13th 2007
Published: November 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Cashmere in brownCashmere in brownCashmere in brown

Jake in his new jacket
Well the cooler weather finally arrived. And on schedule as promised. We went from hot and humid every day with temperatures remaining over 30 degrees at night to much more familiar temperatures of between 18-25 degrees. It's supposed to drop to 12 degrees in the next two weeks and the weather is an exciting topic these days! My students were amazed the other day when I arrived at school wearing a skirt, short sleeves and sandals. They rushed me at the door to count the layers they were wearing. I must admit, my feet were a little cold but other than that I was really enjoying the cool air!
The arrival of cooler temperatures means one very important thing to Jake and me...and it's spelled CASHMERE!! We cannot wait to wear the new jackets we've had made. I've pushed it a couple of days in the name of fashion and believe me when I say that it's been difficult to persuade people about sacrifice in the name of fashion...apparently cashmere and down are strictly functional fibres in these parts. Some days I miss my girls...and I think Jake misses them on these days as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Fun with CashmereFun with Cashmere
Fun with Cashmere

You can go with the standard lining or choose something with style...
Cashmere in GreenCashmere in Green
Cashmere in Green

Ooooohhh, lime green is fab!
Cashmere in GrayCashmere in Gray
Cashmere in Gray

And in the off chance that lime green doesn't go with everything, it's always good to have a neutral colour...
Wool SkirtWool Skirt
Wool Skirt

LOVE this wool skirt...had been eyeing the fabric since our first visit...Monica would go bananas for this little gem.
Big hugs from the giant flowerBig hugs from the giant flower
Big hugs from the giant flower

If you're ever in Shanghai just look for this flower...you'll know you're in the right neighbourhood when you see it.


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb