I dream too big.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
October 12th 2007
Published: October 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

1:14 - No excitement yet this hour, still Counting Crows. I changed chairs as the one I had was killing my bum, speaking of which how about that sleepy chicks bum? I’ve also put a pillow under my feet on the desk, risky, maybe but I’m getting my second wind I think.

1:30 - I quit, this was a stupid idea. I’m really tired now. I’ve switched to Men Without Hats and started with “Living in China” thinking the irony would keep me awake for a while. What the hell was I thinking, “irony keep me awake”?!? Maybe if irony were my huge prison bunkmate who’d been staring at me wantonly all day it would keep me up, unfortunately it’s a literary device, and not even one of the good ones! Maybe, MAYBE, onomatopoeia: WHAM! BANG! BARK!... Irony--Idiot!

1:43 - Okay, I really am going to quit. I’d like to apologise to all of you who were rooting for me and showed me so much support over the last hour and forty-five minutes but I simply cannot continue. I hope this doesn’t discourage others from trying to stay up all night, just because I wasn’t up to the task doesn’t mean that this in an impossible goal. I'm going to go curl up in my old office.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb