Getting ready for school!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Pudong
August 30th 2010
Published: August 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We have been soo busy the past few days in getting ready for school. My classroom is almost finished. I have a co-Chinese teacher named Ms. Wei who I love, and we have 25 students in our homeroom. Since we are an international school the students who come to our school are kids do not have a Chinese passport. They might be from China or their parents could be but they do not have a Chinese passport. Many are Korean or Japanese I have heard. I teach 11 of them non native English and 23 Science and Social Studies. I am so excited for the first couple of days and yet soo nervous too. I am still trying to figure out the school and how it runs, so it is hard to even imagine telling children what they need to do when I still dont know. I guess I will have to figure it out in about 36 hours or so. I will hopefully take pictures of my cute little flower themed class room to show everyone. I never knew how much work went into bulletin boards and such WOAH!
Well I must run and write some lesson plans. More news to come soon!
Lots of love
VC



Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb