The Red Star Cafe


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shandong » Weihai
October 31st 2010
Published: October 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Pan Fried Tofu w/ Olive OilPan Fried Tofu w/ Olive OilPan Fried Tofu w/ Olive Oil

Lightly fried and delicious.
Another trip downtown to pick up another batch of altered bottoms...

I bought another blanket because it's getting colder and let's face it, we spent the last four years in Florida...enough said, am I right?

We stopped in at a Korean restuant and they were kind enough to make some vegetarian kim-bob and pan fried tofu with "no MSG." Both were very good. I'd go back there anytime to get out of the cold again this Winter when when I'm bumming around downtown.

Unfortunately, my favorite juice place was all boarded up. He closes down when it turns cold, but yesterday was a warm day. What a bummer! I was so sad. Getting fresh fruit juice was the highlight of my weekend. He had the only Vit-a-mix in town too. Boo-hoo.

We stopped in at The Red Star Cafe, um, at least that's what I call it. I wanted to snap a few pictures on the way home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

My Friend Cracking UpMy Friend Cracking Up
My Friend Cracking Up

I can't remember what was so funny...ha, ha.
The Blanket Lady is ShyThe Blanket Lady is Shy
The Blanket Lady is Shy

She didn't want to have her picture taken. She is a very shy lady.
Tearing Down the HouseTearing Down the House
Tearing Down the House

All over Weihai construction is going on. I passed this sight on the bus ride home. I wonder what they are going to build?
The Red Star Cafe, IThe Red Star Cafe, I
The Red Star Cafe, I

This is an awesome theme resturant. I couldn't resist taking pictures...
The Red Star Cafe, II The Red Star Cafe, II
The Red Star Cafe, II

The food looks good and the place is always packed. The prices are moderate.
The Red Star Cafe, III The Red Star Cafe, III
The Red Star Cafe, III

Outside the Red Star Cafe...we couldn't get the picture right. This is the best one out of the bunch.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb