Surf in Oldstoneman Beach of Qingdao with American Surfers


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shandong » Qingdao
October 19th 2007
Published: October 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My coachMy coachMy coach

With a 24-years' surfer
Wow!It's my fist time surfing in my life!Yesterday 11 surfers from California come to Qingdao to teach Chinese students surf .I have watched surf on television for hundred times ,but I have never tried before .So it's such a surprise when an American told me about this one day before.
I met all the American surfers at their hotel this morning and then led they to the coach which took us to the old stoneman beach ,where we have surfed there for a whole day.
It's a lovely day ,and the wind is just right for surfing.After everything got ready ,Gearhart told me "Alex go first " and then I put on a suit with long leg and short arm ,borrowed from David. James ,Sherman jumped into the sea fellowed by me .They tried a body surf(paddle as fast as possible when the wave come ).I tried to fellow they,of course,I sink into the sea . just some advanced surfer can do so. Then I got the longest surfboard which is the easiest one for the beginner ,and I like the pink flower on the surfboard .

My "coaches" told me to lie on the board first ,then paddle ,and
In sunset.In sunset.In sunset.

I have surfed for a whole day.
the most important is to feel the wave push you. I think so ,it's easy to keep balance, when the surfbroad was moving ,just like the bicycle .And I did so .At the beginning my coach always pushed me when the wave come ,I sink into the water when I was pushed by the wave first time,haha,my position was to ahead . I changed my position and I felt the wave were pushing me ,felt great !I learnt fast ,the second time I have stood on the board with one foot and one knee .So cool&exciting!
Then I tried some more times ,every time I felt into the sea in all kinds of posture,and well I like the felling when I fall into the sea !It's really excited ! Very soon my teacher taught me so tricks to stand on the broad ,I have tried,but I always fall into the water before I can stand on the broad with two foot!However falling into the sea is also very exciting!

We ate hot-pot which is close to the beach ,very soon We returned to the beach and surf again.In the afternoon the waves are stronger,and more fun.After the whole morning
All togetherAll togetherAll together

11surfers from california.
in the sea my physical strength has been used out ,but I didn't realize it until I even can't support my body with my arm .However I still wanna have a try,my coach (Jessy) has probably observed it .
He asked me would you like try one more?
Yes,I answered . Then I tried my best to paddle , wonders happened .I felt that I was pushed by the water ,then I stood up as soon as possible ! I made it ! I have stood on the broad !


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

DavidDavid
David

With David ,a very nice person.
CoachingCoaching
Coaching

Coaching us.


Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb