A Bike Trip from Qingdao to Dalian


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian » Dalian
October 6th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I can hardly believe that I have cycled so much in 7days'holiday. From Qingdao(where my university is)to Dalian(a coastal city in northeast China),and I also passed the city of Yantai(145mailes away from Qingdao). Today I have come back to my university ,and I have eventurally believed that it 's true !I have survived !I have made it!I have come back!
I used hesitated a lot before ,because my racing bike has gone.For sure someone will lend me a bike ,but I didn't think I can borrow a bike which can last so long time .However one of my friends made up his mind to join in this trip,and this is his first trip in China .I did not wanna let him down,so I have come .
I biked to Dalian with a cycling club in Qingdao(8 people in total).the trip from Qingdao to Yantai is very common bike trip ,because I have made it last year.When we arrived in Yantai we bought the ferry ticket ,and broke down our bikes so that we can save 50yuan each person.The 90yuan ferry is 3c class which means you just have a seat to sit for a whole night. We arrived in Dalian the next day.
The first day in Dalian is a lovely day!After had a quick breakfast we begun to cycle around the water front scenery which is perfect !verdant pines ,green grass and well-spaced trees and flowers ,which is only seen in some particular seaside park.However we have biked in such pretty scenery for a whole day.The road alone the seaside are all like this and lasted for 20mailes!I enjoyed it so much,and the mountainous road is an heaven for the bikers!
One highlight is the castle on the seaside.It's looks like the real castle in European ,which I have never saw in China!
Another hight is that the city of Dalian seemed like rich in squares .The local people said there are at least 100sqares in the downtown ,among which the biggest one is Xinghai square .And I have saw a lot of wedding were holding there,I like the idea for the bride,bridegroom to drive a spots car and wave hands to people on the square.I have a photo of it.
Statue in the Xinghai square is also a lot of fun !Among dozens of statues I like the Big-size bikers and the skateboard boy very much!And I have taken photos with they!

As to the food there ,I have eaten a lot of seafood in Dalian and enjoyed the northeast way of cooking the seafood!
Haha! Dalian I like you ,I will come back again !


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



13th October 2007

sdf
sdf

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb