Bit Further Into China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
January 21st 2006
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Apologies 1st people, I have put some extra blogs on, but didn't publish them so that's why you couldn't see them Col. My fault, I'm stupid. (not that you didn't know that)
Well I'm now in Xian, it's a bit South and West of Beijing. It's where the Terracotta Warriors are and I'll be off to see them tomorrow.
We left Beijing on Fri and drove to the Great Wall, it was cool, really amazing to see. Trecked across it, 10k, it's far. It was difficult as well as the isn't much of a wall in places, more a load of rubble, everyone was knackered at the end. That eve we just chilled at a hotel.
The next day we went to Beijing for a bit and then got a train too Xian, that's an experience. There were 30,000 people in the station, it was hectic. We were there for a while so chilled, had some beers before the train. Got the train about 9pm, it was overnight, but that was mad as they kept changing platforms so thousands of people were running between the platforms and our train was delayed so we were trying not to get trampled.
Got on the train eventually and it was cosy to say the least. Luckily we were all in compartments together, so had some more drinks and chilled, but I got about 1hrs sleep as it was boiling. I'm not a happy bunny today.
Today we just been in Xian which is a really nice, ancientcity so it's really good to look round. Off to the muslim 1/4 later for some food later, which should be interesting and before you all say I've been eating the food, been pretty good actually. I may comeback a changed person. (lol)
Not too much more to say as not done too much since last time. All is good, the people I'm with are cool, having a really good time with them all. Hope your all cool and I'll publish this one so you can see it, unlike the previous ones.
Lato's The Spadester.

Advertisement



22nd January 2006

Well Well Well
Sounds like your having a blast...Met some travelling buddies yet??? Your not missing much this end...shite weather as always...:P
23rd January 2006

And I thought I was being stupid?!
23rd January 2006

Whoops (pressed enter before I'd finished!)
I thought I was just being stupid and hadn't looked properly the first time when I found it today lol. Any ladies yet? I nearly text you yesterday to tell you about some more Fresh Jive stuff . . . then remembered you weren't here :o( x
26th January 2006

Woo Hoo!
Sounds like is going well Ace! :0) Any fitties? ha ha!!! Keep us up to date so at least we can all sit in our offices and imagine we were in far off exotic places! Saying that....my whole mind is a far off exotic place most of the time! Be good! xx
29th January 2006

Kat I'm here for culture, not to get laid. Ok I['ve not been to successful so far, there's still 6 months.
31st January 2006

Children on spikes...
Miss Nichol will be very jealous!!!! Try and steal her a baby. Shouldn't be too hard. Don't they have surplus?
1st February 2006

Getting laid
Have you tried offering them your hair straightners yet?
4th February 2006

The straightners hasn't worked, yet.
5th February 2006

Straighteners
You're obviously not asking in the right way . . . think Joey's "How you doing?"
21st February 2006

Straighteners?
Ade do you have straighteners? Do you have hair? Was expecting email contact but just been politely reminded about this hahah... glad to see your doing swell. Gonna go read thru the blog. Qwality. More shortly, just trying to find the projectile vomit bit.....
22nd February 2006

Yes I have straighters and yes I have hair. Had hair lat time I saw you at Crimbo fool. I would have emailed you, but the address I've got for you don't seem to work.

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.097s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb