Internet Cafes in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian
August 7th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

UPDATE ON MY TRAVEL BLOG plus a NEW VIDEO!!!

Hi everyone,

First, just want to let you know that travelblog.org suffered a memory failure, and the guy (yes, the ONE guy) that runs travelblog.org did not properly have his backup mechanisms in place, so all of my former travel blogs have been wiped out. I am back blogging here though, because while this site was down I investigated the alternatives and they all suck. So here we are...

THE GOOD NEWS IS,

Since I use YOUTUBE to host/broadcast my videos, the only content I lost was the text of my blogs and the pictures I had uploaded.

So, if you did not get a chance to view all of my China videos, or if you want to RE-view them or forward them to other people that you think might find them interesting, now would be a great time to bookmark my "channel" on YouTube... that way if travelblog.org ever goes down again you can still see my newest videos on my YouTube Channel.

Here is the link to all of the videos I have posted to YouTube (including a few of my wedding videos, and
Me at Bing Yu GouMe at Bing Yu GouMe at Bing Yu Gou

We beat the crowd, got a picture without throngs of peeps in the bg.
my world-famous card trick videos that have been featured and have over 6 million views!!!):

http://www.youtube.com/profile_videos?user=ultradeepbase

MY NEW VIDEO

This video is a short 5 minute video of one morning last week when I went to some internet cafes in the morning before school. It is a very casual video, that has some nice camera shots and a few close calls with death as I cross the street while filming (just to add a dash of danger and realism!)

CLICK HERE TO GO TO MY NEW VIDEO

Thanks guys...

EXTRA!!! Some pictures from last weekend at Bing Yu Gou valley

The pictures in this blog are from our trip last weekend to beautiful (and crowded) Bing Yu Gou. We got there early, and were one of the first boats out and we managed to beat the crowds for the most part. Good thing, too, you can see in the boat picture how they pack 'em in.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The crowd we beatThe crowd we beat
The crowd we beat

And they had life preservers for everyone, I am sure...
Miao and I at BYGMiao and I at BYG
Miao and I at BYG

We got lucky and got a picture alone again...so rare in China it seems
Chinese pagoda I think?Chinese pagoda I think?
Chinese pagoda I think?

I don't know what this is called but it was on a mountain at BYG


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb