New quick video of a park


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian
July 30th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Travels in China

So far, only in Dalian.


My Travels in China
Bill Conrad

NEW VIDEO!!!



"Dry Run Video" for the Dalian BEER FESTIVAL!!!

All of my videos up until now has just been me editing and dressing up raw, 1st-person footage. For the next part of my trip, I want to include some "reporter on the scene" type of videos, where I "cover" aspects of China or certain events... more like what you would see on a travel channel on cable.

Enter sidekick Miao, who has had so much fun helping me make my other videos that she has volunteered to be my new camera person here, allowing me to play on-camera host to you, my honored viewers!

This coming Friday, here in Dalian, Miao and I will be going to their annual international beer festival in Xinghai square. I want to cover that evening as if I am a reporter, so you get the most entertaining video possible. In order to have sort of a "warm up" for both me and Miao, we decided to walk next door from our hotel to the beautiful Labor Park in Dalian, China and give it a dry run.

Keep in mind when watching this video that it was more of a technical product, giving Miao some experience working with me behind the camera, and a warm up for me to get used to thinking as both the director and the reporter. Covering live events can actually be a very challenging task for a 2-person team... well, Miao and I are now up to the challenge of covering the Beer Festival on Friday, thanks to the experience we gleaned making this video. (Yes, I just used "gleaned" in that sentence.)

Finally, I will admit this video is not the most engaging one I have made, and it was written on the fly, so don't expect to see Citizen Kane. Just click the link, sit back, and enjoy the beautiful scenery...

The video is
">HERE.

****SPECIAL BONUS***

Dalian has a booming economy now, and I just found out some information about American companies here. HP, Dell, and IBM have all opened up manufacturing facilities here, and in March of this year, INTEL announced they too were headed to Dalian to open a facility.

I found a cool little 3-minute promotional video about Dalian that shows some beautiful aerial (sp?) shots of the many squares and parks in this beautiful city on the sea. You can watch this video
">HERE.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb