Week 4 Back to school


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu
May 25th 2008
Published: June 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So we got back to Nantong Sunday. The olympic torch went through the school and just finished as we arrived. All the entrances to the school were blocked off so we had to sit in the bus for about 30 minutes. Then once the road opened traffic was so bad that we were in the bus for about another 30. Everyone was exhausted so it was just a relaxing rest of the day. The week was normal.. we did school, I went to the gym, and we went out at night or drank in our rooms. Friday and Saturday was a good day. Friday night we went out to boil point (a club) I brought my Chinese buddy qian hong hu and he loved it. He brought this girl with him and he got a little drunk, it was really funny. There is a 11:00pm curfew here but of course we dont follow that. I had him come back to my dorm since he couldn't go to his and he slept in my room with his girly friend. The next morning we had a factory tour at a brewery called big boss. It was one of my favorite days. We did a tour then we had lunch. It was all you could drink beer and if we drank three glasses of beer we got a shirt, hat, and mug. I woke up still tipsy from the night before and got drunk quite quickly there. The staff would challenge you to chugging. It was a lot of fun but those fuckers were fast. I drank probably 9-10 glasses.. I was wasted it was great. We then went out again that night after a little nap. We went to a bar then a club. I met this boss guy and he ended up taking our whole group to go eat around 12:30. He was nice and he paid for everything, but I guess he said something creepy to this girl who was translating stuff for us. He told her that he wanted to get on some girl in our group or something so we were like tis time to go. Me and 3 others ended up at another club and some how had to pay about 500 yuan.. Don't know how it happened but it happened, lol. We came back to the dorm and passed out. Sunday was just another typical sunday, nothing but relaxing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb