Alien Remake Update


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Inner Mongolia » Hohhot
June 24th 2009
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

As you may have read, I have been experiencing some stomach issues.

On Monday I had the day to myself. No students, no school, no class. This was probably a good thing because I was feeling horrible (to say the least, and to keep the blog PG). Around 8 pm I was finally hungry enough that I rolled out of bed (after waking up at 9am and spending the day on the computer) to attempt to make it to the KFC around the corner.

Side note: I fully understand how detrimental KFC was going to be on my system, but the alternative was that I would have to cook and then clean up. I'm an instant gratification kind of girl when I'm sick.

On the way down the five flights of stairs I only threatened twice to fly one of my female relatives to China with enough Pelmeni and yogurt to get me through the week (still taking volunteers). But I made it, with enough energy to forgo KFC for the market by my building. Why I didn't think of it before I cannot tell you.

So I bought oatmeal, ginger, and honey, and have been eating that for the past few days. I feel better, still very tired, but so much better than before.

My intestines are no longer making the strange sounds and I can say with all certainty that I will never drink the water again!

To quote Wummel, I'm a big dumb idiot.

In other news, I will be going to the grasslands on Monday with the teachers from the school, and more importantly I have found (with the wonderful help of Jessi) a Matouqin instructor. I begin lessons next Friday, twice a week until I leave. Lele is even loaning me a spare Qin until I decide if I want to buy one for myself.

Love, and Pizza,

-Kaye

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb