Catching y'all up and karaoke!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan » Zhengzhou
July 17th 2017
Published: July 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Ok, sooooooo I made some mistakes on my last post. SEEE I’m not very good at this L

So, on Friday we went to the museum and the mall, Saturday is when we went to Luoyang(洛阳) where the shaolin temple and temple of heaven where located. OK Now that I got that back in order, not I can talk about Karaoke and some other stuff….. I’m a little behind.

On Sunday, we gathered as many of us (UTA students and tutors) and headed to karaoke, except they call it KTV here in China. All together it was like 12 of us in the room, good thing the room was big if not we would have not fit at all. It was so much fun, I of course was the first one to sing and not because I wanted too but because I pressed the wrong button. I was looking for songs and accidentally pressed Rolling in the Deep. Not a song I like but I pressed the button so I had to sing it. I had a blast and sang as many songs as I could. Of course all in English because my Chinese is not good enough for me to be able to sing any Chinese songs. Oh, we even found Spanish songs so, me and raul did the honors of introducing Enrique Iglesias, Shakira, Maluma to the tutors. We even did some dancing and someone recorded it, you guys won’t be seeing any of that:-P

That was on Sunday, the rest of the week we had classes, not only Chinese classes but cultural classes. We learned more about music and other regions of China plus some Chinese economy. On Friday, we did something really fun, we were split into small groups and invited to family’s home. I was with Raul and Ko (a student from Korea) and our host(Sunny) took us to her home to meet her parents and kids. She lived far from the school, which that in itself was interesting because she works for the University, which means she drives about an hour in the morning going to work and in the afternoon when returning. She lives closer to the center of Zhengzhou and she has the Center mall near her place soooooooo of course we went shopping again but that was after we arrive at her place and her mom had invited several family friends and their kids to come meet us. They feed us so much fruit, got to taste dragon fruit for the first time and Lychee too. Then we went shopping and I of course bought more than I should had…… Oh well I regret nothing.



I’ll stop for now and next time I’ll talk about Kaifeng(开封) and the fun I had there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb