I'm back home but still not finish!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan » Kaifeng
July 29th 2017
Published: July 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So this is not my last Blog enrty but…….

I am actually home, back in the US and I still have to tell you all about my visit to Kaifeng, my finals at school (which I passed by the way) and then Shanghai. I will do my best to recount everything but it might take several blog entries to do it. I am so bad at blogging, I commend all those bloggers out there who love doing this. I barely do Facebook, so keeping up with this blog was hard so I am deeply sorry to everyone who was following my adventure to China.

Ok now for Kaifeng, this city used to be the capital during the Song dynasty. Let me tell you it was an amazing city. The song dynasty was view as the riches dynasty and this was due to the art, music and architecture that came out of the dynasty. We went to an actual amusement park that was made to look like the very popular painting called Along the River During the Qingming Festival. This painting is like the Mona Lisa of China and its one of the most cherish pieces of art. The amusement park is set up to look like the Song Dynasty and there is ancient futbol (soccer for my American people) dancing, horse riding and so much more. I really did feel like I was in the old times. We spent all day and it felt long but after the amusement park we went to a night market where we bought bugs to eat.



Yes, ladies and gentlemen, I ate a bug…..more like a cicada. It was actually really delicious and would totally do it again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb