Good-bye, Addio Zhengzhou


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Henan » Zhengzhou
January 11th 2011
Published: January 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

So it's good-bye Zhengzhou, sob, and hello Shaoyang, hurrah!!

Mixed emotions for us both here as we're packing to leave, well Dany is packing I'm skivving doing this. Yeah we went to the supermarket for the last time and been to the hutong market for the last time. We've grown to like it here. Anyway we're just as excited about moving on, well I say we Perry is looking slightly worried!!
From what I can gather he will travel in the luggage van and not with us. It's an 8-9 hour train journey of around 900 kms. I want to get us seats but all the seats had been sold out so we've got beds instead in a soft sleeper cabin. Tickets have cost 313 RMB each which is around 32 pounds or 35 euro.

Well Zhengzhou has been a great place to live this year. We've found things to do and it's a fantastic base for travelling around this part of China. The transport links here in Henan hare fantastic and we've found it very easy to get around. The people here have been extremely friendly and curious, wanting to speak to us, but even after nearly a year here I can't get my head around chinese. That will be my chinese new year resolution to learn more chinese and find someone to help me.

Thanks also to Rose and Tara in the International Dept. and all of my students and friends at Wanfang College.

The next time I'll blog will be from Hunan

See you on the otherside

Jah Bless.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb