Rainy day in May


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
May 8th 2013
Published: May 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Grandmas kitchenGrandmas kitchenGrandmas kitchen

Last nights dinner was delish!
I find it so funny that every morning the university blasts music all around the dorms and campus. This morning i woke up to amazing grace. Every morning its different songs. And they play it for 30 minutes. I like the music much better then the crazy loud maids who run about our hallways. I can easy say this is a noisy neighborhood despite the fact that we are sectioned on school property. Chinese people LOVE their horns and will gladly shriek it at any opportunity. The high pitch and sudden loud burst makes my nerves jump and twist in aggravation. At first i was ok with it, but now its just plain annoying. It really does make for a stressful environment, especially when its a constant thing. I dont think i would last long living un a big city, unless i had a room far above the ground with decent sound proof. Anyways, enough complaining, today will be a good day despite the rain. Its already warm out, i can feel the humidity in my room. I have been working on my paper diligently and not procrastinating! Go me! It will be a long one thats for sure. Im trying
Flower powerFlower powerFlower power

I heart tea!!
to finish it before joohee leaves on the 15th because i wont have a computer after that, she has been kind enough to let me barrow it every morning. I only have one week until she leaves (noooo) and so i better hurry up. Man its pouring outside, i can hear the fat raindrops slapping the ground from the 4th floor! I was hoping to climb the mountain today, but not if the rain keeps up like this. Well i guess its a perfectly good excuse to stay inside and cuddle in bed to read and work on my paper. Ive been so sleepy lately but have trouble falling asleep early because i will take a nap or something. Ive been studying chinese along with french, and i think my mind is just getting worn out. Nick and i have officially been approved for our wwoof memberships in switzerland 😊 only 29 days left in china! Im so excited to see the country and be exposed to some organic farming techniques and practices. Who knows what kind of business opportunities could await there. Im trying to find a way to tie usa, china, and switzerland all together. Im keeping my eyes, ears, and mind open. Well its time to get out of bed and start the day, its already 8:15 and i have lots a research and studying to do! Au revoir!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb