Dear China...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
January 15th 2013
Published: January 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Home Bits

Looking at the X:>>The Northwest point is the hotel where we've been staying.>>The Southwest point is approximately where Maeghan and the nightlife are.>>The Northeast point is near where my apartment will be(Higher quality amenities and furniture are more affordable when you're further from the lake...)>>The Southeast point is about where work is.

Dear China,


It’s time to turn off the Christmas music. Santa Claus is NOT coming back to town and I do NOT want you to wish me any more Merry Christmases this year.Thank you.


Love always,
Jessi.







It’s been off to the races for team Sara and Jessi this past week. Finally, our schedule kicked in and we went almost non-stop these last couple days at work. Now that our feet are finally wet, our classes are going incredibly smoothly, and I’m getting to where I’m feeling pretty great about the marketing demos. But, the change in pace was so drastic that she and I found ourselves pretty wiped out yesterday. I mean… it didn’t help that our final demo consisted of 2 wildly spoiled identical twin boys coupled with… well… with more boys, so our demonstration was more of classroom management techniques than it was of our classroom elements. But anyway… There was no sense in telling any of our colleagues about our exhaustion, though, because they all have schedules and students like this all the time and have absolutely no sympathy for us. You probably don’t either, but at least I don’t have to hear your snickering 😉

Maeghan got all moved into her apartment yesterday. It was fun to be able to play one of my favorite HGTV roles of redecorating an otherwise-drab apartment. We moved some furniture around ever so slightly, fixed up her bed real nice and she was able to establish a sense of home in the place before I left. As far as location, I’ll set up a map on here so that you can see where we’ve found ourselves in this crazy town, if you’re curious. But, essentially, Maeghan is well within walking distance to some of our nightlife hang outs, and I will be within walking distance to work at my apartment. Ha! You can kind of see the priority line just in that statement alone.

On one last note (because I really don’t have much to update on beyond all of that…)… yes, there is McDonald’s here. Yes, it sits like a brick here, too. That is all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb