3rd time is the charm...........


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
August 1st 2011
Published: August 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Saturday July 30th, left Scituate early am to head to Logan. Good thing, I did, what a mess terminal C and Jet blue was on Saturday. I went to the self check in Kiosk to print my boarding pass- no problem, I turn around to get in the bag only drop off line - couldn't believe my eyes.... The line was back behin Jemy Remy bar,past the security check for the 2 small gates back there and up against the door which leads to Terminal B. - Yes this was just to drop your bag off to get a tag and be put on the plane. My flight to NY is at 10:21am. I got in the bag drop off line at 8:15am. Got up to the window and 9:25am and then got the fun of waiting in the long security check in line. Finally made it through that mess at 10:05am.
Made it to JFK, grabbed my bag to check in at China Eastern for my next flight. Went pretty well, and was able to kick back and relax in the business /first class lounge. Get ready to board the plane, looks like we are on track and then we sit on the plane for 2 hours before we are cleared to even taxi and take off- no clue what the delay was on this one. Finally arrived in Shanghai late night and then had a 3 hour drive to Hangzhou.
Monday came way too early but I got up and headed in to work. It is still really hot and humid in HZ. the big bonus is the lotus flower is in full bloom. They are beautiful... I can't wait to take some pics.
Of course my driver for work and hotel, speaks no english again... LOL
Sue

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb