Team Picture day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
June 13th 2011
Published: June 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Team photo 1Team photo 1Team photo 1

Missing a few of our team mates, but this the HZ team :)
Monday morning, back to work.... Today was team picture day for the local HZ newsletter. Erich and Graham sported their new suits which they had made while we were in Shanghai. Lisa sported her new skirt she had made their- they all looked very sharp. The little team of 20 that I trained in March has now blossomed in to a team of 38, we have 2 more new hires starting on Wed, which will bring the total up to 40! They are all doing so well and such a joy to train.... It is so hard being over here with the Bruins playing in the Stanley Cup playoffs, I have to wait till Tuesday am in China to follow the game and find out who will win game 6- I can't wait. The drive back and forth to work is a death ride each day- I am just waiting for us to be in an accident one of these days, they really are crazy drivers out here- there are NO Rules to the road. My ex- pat friends showed me a great iphone app- it is Hangzhou Taxi- it cost 4.99 but worth every penny. It has restaurants, hotels, tourist attractions, shops, etc and will show the address and create a card you can show the taxi driver which says Hello, I am going to then the name and address in Chinese- it has been a life saver.
The other funny thing that happened to me today is I had pretty much the whole staff of the Hyatt come up to me tonight while eating and say they are so happy I am back and how much longer will I be staying with them and if they can help me with anything,etc. I have the head manager of the Hyatt restaurant reserving tables for me now- too funny.

Wednesday, we are going out for Japenese Teppanyaki which is my favorite in HZ to celebrate my birthday - I can't wait- just have to lay low on the Sake.

All for tonight....
Sue


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Three amigosThree amigos
Three amigos

Grace ( NJ office), Graham ( Bos) and Erich(Bos)- showing off the SSC World News
New Blues Brothers New Blues Brothers
New Blues Brothers

Watch HZ - Graham and Erich have the SSC world magazine....


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb