China 2011


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hangzhou
March 20th 2011
Published: March 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Happy Sunday everyone!!! Sunday is winding down in HZ. No pictures with this blog, my poor camera said- batteries exhausted! I am off tomorrow to find some more batteries- so stay tuned for pictures. Yesterday after my tour, I met up with a co- worker, we took an exciting cab ride to the night market. After arriving safely, I started my family gift shopping. I was able to get some green tea ( long jin) dragon well tea, some beautiful blown glass pieces and jewelery for the family. We then headed back to the West Lake district and had a very delicious Italian dinner. Then we headed to JZ club- which is an excellent jazz club. The singer Frankie Kelly and her band were unbelievable. My original plan for today was to take the 8am express train to Shanghai, needless to say, I slept through my wake up call and my alarm. So I met up with my two co- workers who arrived from Boston with our HZ co- worker and we had fun catching up and eating lunch at the Lake.
After lunch, I headed out to do some more shopping, found a very cool silk shop and purchased 3 beautiful silk purses as gifts for the family. I think I am down to just my dad and 2 nephews for gifts to buy. My two older nephews, Maxx and Anthony would have loved the sword shop at the night market, I didn't buy anything but took lots of pictures for them. The swords were priced at 20.00 to 200 USD. I had a nice relaxing afternoon tea at the hotel and then continued to walk around the West Lake area in the rain. Now it is 8:23 pm on Sunday and I am going to organize for tomorrow and get ready for bed. One more week to go and my adventure in China will be over...

Good night,
Sue

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb