Fall Break Plans


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Guilin
September 21st 2009
Published: September 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

My LivingroomMy LivingroomMy Livingroom

The view of my livingroom from my office.
Steve, Owen, Phil, Tyler and I have decided what we will do for our Fall Break. We are going to Hainan Island, off the coast of Vietnam. We can't buy our train tickets until tomorrow (one week before the trip), and we will stay for just short of a week in a hostel on the beach. As far as the traveling - we will be taking a train for eight hours SSW of Guilin, where we will catch a bus. The bus runs for one hour to the coast, where we will catch a ferry to the island. If we leave the morning of the 1st, National Day (the 60th anniversary of the establishment of the People's Republic of China), then we should arrive by late evening the same day.

I managed to catch a couple photos of my apartment...so here is where they've got me living.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

My KitchenMy Kitchen
My Kitchen

The hallway they call my kitchen.
The KitchenThe Kitchen
The Kitchen

My kitchen counter.
My BathroomMy Bathroom
My Bathroom

I shower where I pee...and I throw away my toilet paper.
The Office BookshelfThe Office Bookshelf
The Office Bookshelf

The bookshelf in my office. The one place that actually makes my apartment look lived-in.
My Closet (in my office)My Closet (in my office)
My Closet (in my office)

The armoire I have all of my clothes in
The BedroomThe Bedroom
The Bedroom

My boudoire...but you can't see the bed and nightstand. The camera pooped out.


22nd September 2009

nice abode!
pee and shower at the same time. wow. It was fun seeing your abode. it is probably good for you to experience how little we can live off of. I like your closet... seems so streamlined. no fancy bells or whistles. soooo you will be off to an island.... next week. sounds adventureous. but, what about your experience so far has been anything but? is tjis place where the locals go for vacation? tell me more. Keep the e mails coming. love your auntie

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.081s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb