I go back to Kindergarten


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
September 1st 2016
Published: July 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Crazy does not begin to describe this day!

September 1st 2016 - First day at new job and moving day.

After making sure I was fully packed the day before all I had to do in the morning was get dressed, meet Destry, take our suitcases over to the company building for the day, and go to work. All before 8am!!

Once at work we were told how our day would go

8 - 8:20 - Wave hello

8:20 - 8:40 - Morning Exercise

9 - 10 - First class, teach for half an hour, spend the rest of the time in class

10:30 - 11:30 Second class teach for half an hour, spend the rest of the time in class

12 - 2 - Lunch

2:45 - 3:45 Third class teach for half an hour, spend the rest of the time in class

4:20 - 4:40 - Wave goodbye

When nothing is allocated on the timetable the time was our own time, time we could spend doing anything we wanted as long as we didn't leave the school property.

First day nervous are starting to kick in; we are told to just watch the classes taught by the Chinese teachers today. Were they told that? Nope!! I turn up at my first class and get asked to teach straight away. Nothing planned, nothing even thought of. I decide to play a few games with the children. Not realising the time I miss my second class but by then its lunch time. The afternoon is a little better, I have more games planned - just in case.

After school I meet Destry (who is soon to become a big part of my China experience) back at the company office and we share a taxi with our bags to our new place.

We are moved in!

The three of us decide to go out for food with it being our first night and we have nothing!

We marvel at the view for a short while then it's off to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb