I will hug him and squeeze him...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
November 24th 2008
Published: November 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: George Versus the Laser 139 secs
2: Don't disturb George's beauty rest! 82 secs
...and call him George! Disclaimer: This entry is about my friend's cat. I'm including photos and videos for her family and friends back home. So, if you're expecting one of my usual entries about my life in China, this isn't one. If, however, you want to see some pictures and a couple of videos of a really cute (and vicious) kitty, then enjoy!

Another teacher, Amy, found several stray kittens a couple of months ago. Softhearted animal lover that she is, she took them all in. She kept two for herself and posted to our group to see if there were any other takers. Kim chose George. He was so tiny! He started as a bulgy-eyed underfed skin and bones China cat and he is now the rambunctious healthy baby you see before you. The only evidence of his rough start is the kink at the end of his tail. The last two joints are at an almost ninety degree angle to the rest of his tail. It doesn't seem to bother him though and it's not showing any signs of being dead. When my uncle's cat broke her tail the end of it died and had to be amputated.

Allow me to introduce you to George. He loves long walks on the beach, holding hands, and tearing the flesh from my arms.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



24th November 2008

The Flava Flav photo is clearly the best ever
25th November 2008

Thanks!
Thanks so much for posting the videos of my sweet little grandson! I can't wait to meet him in person.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb