Shopping, Shopping, Shopping!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
June 19th 2007
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ally and I spent the entire morning checking out these cute little markets and store shopping and talking about life. It was one of those reflective days and thankfully we were both in a similar mood. We found ourselves sitting at Pizza Hut (Ally’s choice!) talking for hours. Afterwards, we both felt a lot better and went back to the hotel to catch the bus to he art gallery.

I was on a mission to buy a nice painting for my apartment but I ended up falling in love with every single one. How was I to choose? I finally, after 2 hours, settled on these two paintings I felt I couldn’t live without. One was of the woods and waterfall with a little cottage which reminded me of home in upstate New York and the other was a deep painting of 3 wine bottles. I was in love! Everyone had bought a bunch of paintings so buying 2 myself wasn’t too bad.

We went back to the hotel for a guest speaker which was eh, kinda lame since I am completely over the school portion of trip. Afterwards, we went to dinner and then out to a club. We’d asked the front desk where a good bar was and they tried to tell us where it was and gave us an address. We showed it to the 3 taxi drivers that were taking all of us and after 15 minutes of drive around, they brought us to the back of the hotel where the club was! All the drivers were laughing as us and we had to pay. We got ripped off!

The club that we were directed to was really lame…lame to the point that there was no on in it. I saw another across the street at the stop of a hotel so everyone sent me up to check it out. This club was so full and the music was great that everyone came up and we ended up having an amazing night. Like many of out other clubs, there was a stage and there was no keeping us off it. All us ASU girls were up on stage dancing and joking around with the DJ. With us up on stage dancing the other people in the club got a bit wilder, they turned the music up, and we ended up making almost everyone in the club start dancing. The power of hot ASU girls!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb