Trip to Guangzhou Huadu mountain villa


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
October 5th 2008
Published: October 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

2/10/08

It was very cold when I get up from my bed. We turn on the air conditional in lowest temperature and the weather was not that hot at the morning. I get up at 6 o’clock and we have to go to eat breakfast at 7 o’clock and if we are late, we will get punishment. I can hear bird singing in the outside of our room. It was very nice to hear but I didn’t have time to sit down and listen. We went down to eat breakfast. It was Chinese food and I really don’t like Chinese food. I didn’t eat anything but dumpling. I like dumpling and it is the food that I only like in Chinese food. We went to chapel and I slept while the teacher was talk about the bible. I know that it was not correct thing to do but I was so sleepy. After I the sermon finished, we ate lunch. The lunch was Korean food so I ate a lot. The canteen was not very big but it is big enough that our church students could eat lunch.
We divided the groups in 18 and all the churches mixed together. In our group, there were 5 people who are in our church and 5 people were in Shenzhen church. Our group was so quite and I talked to my friends in our church. But the situation made us be friendly. We had activities to do. The activities are about bible and most of these activities are using nature material. We made a rock tomb, carry one person and walk about 3 minutes, writing letter to the god and burn the letter etc. I could feel the atmosphere and nature from these activities because these actives held on outside and I didn’t had time to spend time on the outside of the village. It was very tired and I was so exhausted but it was very good time to know each other of our group. After we finished all the activities, we had time to introduce our self. It was very good time to know what is their name, school and age. I like group working because it is good time to know about the person I don’t know and time to tell about my self. We walk to chapel again and had listen to teacher again. I did not slept at that time but I was keep thinking about the other things. I was so tired because I haven’t slept that much last night and the activity we did was so tired so I slept so early. We came back from the chapel and took shower and slept at 12 o clock.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb