Living a Life of Leisure


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
August 16th 2018
Published: September 5th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Good morning!

It’s 10:48am China Time and back home, our family and friends are tucking in for bed. After uploading some pics from my trip to the Guangzhou Zoo, my high school English teacher suggested I start a blog. So, without further ado, I present to you: The Fryed Life.



Blake and his orientation class are going over how to interact with kids and keep their attention...meanwhile, I am sitting in a mall massage chair and received a great massage for a whole 12¥ ($1.75 USD) and oh man was it worth every penny.



Yesterday I explored Guangzhou Zoo. Mom tells me I have been to the zoo in Washington DC as well as the Natural Bridge Zoo near my hometown but I have ZERO recollection of this. So for 20¥ ($3 USD) I decided to go hang with the cast of the Lion King. First off, it’s hot and humid. I mean, indescribable humidity. I joined the 300 small children and their patient parents and we took off around the zoo. My first stop was The Flamingoes. Growing up, my best friend Liz and I would constantly buy each other flamingo paraphenilia. The only thing cuter than a grown flamingo? A baby flamingo. From there I wandered past a rose garden (so many varieties! Men, step it up! The deep red ones aren’t the prettiest!)



I noticed that the grounds were well kept. The animals appeared well kept. It’s an enclosure


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb