Shit Faced Cam


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
August 19th 2006
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

¨Let's go hon, it's time to go.¨ The boys walk towards the door with their stuff.
"I'm drunk. I want to drink more.¨ Camillo says pulling me back. I want to play more,¨he calls as I continue to pull my stuff together. I want to dance.¨
"I want to go home" I reply to him.

This pattern continues for a while. The boys have put their stuff down. I've gone from being the only one wanting to dance to literally not being able to dance. They've played the same song four times. The CD's on repeat. I can no longer dance to the same song but he continues on as if it's his first time hearing it. "Maybe I'll go outside and do some work while I wait and they'll understand," I think to myself. I grab my stuff and get up to sit outside. About 30 seconds later Eason panicks.

"What happened? Stop being angry, it's okay. You can tell me, we're friends." I have nothing to say I'm not angry. I say nothing trying to get a grip on things. He continues pestering
"I'm not angry!"
"We're friends aren't we? You can tell me." I give up trying to explain and put my stuff down. Once again called to the dance floor for possibly the fifth time of the same song.

"Why are you not dancing? What's wrong?" Camillo pesters me too.

"I've heard the same song four times! There's no one in here but us. Can't we go elsewhere? Can't we at least change the CD? I don't like your new friend" he looks at me strangely and starts apologizing for what he has no idea, then tries to change the CD himself. The waitress stops us complaining we can't do it, it's not our right. She changes it herself. Finally! But it's not over. I go to sit down and about 30 seconds later

"Ok, I'm leaving. I'll see you," the only other girl there gets up to leave. "Bye" everyone calls and she leaves. "Oh. I see. So she can leave and I can't" I say frustrated but literally not understanding. Camillo finally takes the hint and gives the signal to go. I'm angry now. "I'm not leaving" I refuse to go and get yelled at by an angry Camillo. I go to the WC to calm down. When I come out we go outside together. I literally had to walk him arm in arm up the stairs and outside.

"Are you sure you can go home alone?"
"Eason's here."
"They left" Sky laughs.
"We'll go home. I'll be fine." Camillo pulls me towards a taxi.
"We're fine" I reply. Camillo's shit-faced. I can't go home. I have to take him home. He doesn't give me time to pay the taxi but gets out quickly. I try to stop him and the taxi honks at us. Quickly I pay the driver and help Camillo up the stairs and onto his couch only for him to start dry heaving three seconds later and throw up. I help him undress, try to give him water although he refuses, clean some of his throw-up that missed the trash can and help him into bed. Eason tells me - finally and thankfully - what I've done wrong. Never get upset in public, once again saving face comes first. And the reason she could leave and I couldn't is because I'm a closer friend. Thank you Eason.

I don't like Sky. Once again it's him doing all these awful things to Camillo. I knew there was some reason I didn't like him to begin with. Dangles a nice model in front of Camillo's face, convinces him it's time to look for a Chinese girl knowing the model is soon to leave and not come back. Introduce a drinking friend to Camillo who wishes to do nothing but knowing that camillo can't keep up but will try his best to. It's like having an ex drug addict and dangling heroin in front of his nose all night. The man goes crazy, not because he took the heroin and is addicted again but because it's there and he can do nothing. This is finally the reason that I understand for not liking Sky.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0918s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb