Hi Lo


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
August 15th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Lo from the girl you all haven´t heard from for a little while. I just went out to dinner, starving and losing my voice from having a cold and having so many classes in a row. I went out for ban fan underneath my apartment. Ban fan is literally mixed meal - a bunch of veggies and an egg mixed with some spices and rice. I tend to go to the same place to get the same thing. I have my ban fan place, my noodles place, my rice noodles place, my jaod-zi place and a couple other plaes. It's strange that these places sell other things but I never tend to get the other things, no matter how many other things there are or how good they are. It's pretty strange.

I had a good night last night. Just started tutoring for Annie. She's 9 but she's really patient and really loves to read. It's really great to see. She's got an insanely cute kid sister too, named Jenny. I just met them last week through a Korean woman that Kelvin knew and introduced me to. They're paying 150 an hour I think it'll be fine but I don't really trust Koreans very much with tutorings after my experiences with past ones. Anyways, after I tutored I went over to Merry's to get her to look at my ear. It's really agitated right now, there's too much ear wax. So much that I can barely hear most of the time out of that side. I had it a couple months ago, it wasn't fun at all. At around 11:30pm Eason called. "You coming?" "I can." "Where are you?" "I'm at Merry's." He insisted on talking to Merry for a while. He's been claiming that he broke up with his girl and wants to get together with her. They would be really awesome together I think. "How long will it take you to get here?" "You at home?" "Yeah." "See you in 20-30 minutes." That was basically our conversation. REal explicit.

As for right now there's some sort of crazy air raid type noises going on. Apparently it's a commemoration for when the Japanese lost World War II (I'm not exactly sure why they have that here but whatever). At first I thought it was a freaking fire alarm. But then I realized it was outside, not inside. I just called a friend of mine, Cat. She's currently living about a 20 minute drive from me and she could hear the same sound at the same time. It's obviously really loud. I just closed all of the doors to make it seem a bit quieter and just ignore it since that's what others seem to be doing.

Anyways, back to last night I took some more time to finish up hanging out with Milly, Merry and Bill (Milly's boyfriend) at Merry's and then took a taxi over to the boys. I sat around and chilled teaching Eason a bit while Alex and Leason watched a movie. Cam was out playing pool with Kast for a while so I just went with it and didn't say anything. Eason was actually the one to call him and tell him that I was there. I hadn't talked to him since the day before. He came home pretty immediately after he talked to Eason. They asked him what took him so long and he said "We went out to eat. I lost 100 kuai on pool. .... My girlfriend and I had a nice bite to eat." He came in a bit later and asked me "What are you doing looking so sexy?" He's been saying that a lot more lately too. Then after that he played with my shoulders for a bit. After that we sat for a bit and watched some crazy movie while I read my great new book. Then I said I was going to go. He said "Sit down." I didn't. "I said sit down." "He said sit down" Leason commented. "Okay." I did, after all I wasn't really that tired. I got up a little while later and went over to him. "I'm going to go." "Why so fast?" I just stood there holding both of his hands and looked at him. "Okay fine," he looked at his watch. "It's 2am you should leave." I had a great walk home, loving the feel of his hands on mine.

Back to another night. I'm going to try and get someone to go to the docs with me tomorrow. This ear is hurting me now.

Advertisement



18th August 2006

Hey babe, hope your ear feels better! Oh, and I think China might commemorate the loss because they're so happy Japan lost. I don't know about you, but I might feel that way if Japan colonized part of my country and raped one of my major cities (i.e. The Rape of Nanking). Just a thought. :)

Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb