Change in the Wind


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
July 20th 2006
Published: July 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well there sure must have been a change in the wind due to the number of dreams I'm having lately. I practically never remember my dreams except for recently. Last night I had a dream AGAIN and again it was very strange. Mom and dad were about to have an open house party at a house I've never been in before. Before the party we went out to find Granny's house to visit her but we couldn't find it. Instead we came back to the house and I had an absolute temper tantrum because they wouldn't let me take the car and go find Granny. It's quite a site to see a grown woman like myself have such a temper tantrum. Like a true little kid. It was, to say the least, a strange dream. For those who don't know this is my mother's mom who passed away about ten years ago.

As for the actual day today I had class from 10:15-12:15. I like these reading classes. It makes the time go by a lot faster and makes more work for me for the other classes. After that first class I went to the Salon to meet Martin to get his hair done and also see Cam (of course). He wasn't at the Salon though. I called his phone looking for him and he wasn't answering. "Where is he, he's got an appointment with my friend in a couple minutes?" I asked Leason. "He was just here." Once he said that I knew exactly where Cam had gone. Whenever we need a break or aren't feeling very well we go up to this outside balcony on the second floor outside of the movie theater. So I went there to find him. But he wasn't there either. I decided to go back and then changed my mind and practically ran into him. "Don't touch me, I'm in a bad mood." "So that's whose wind has changed" I muttered under my breath. Then I went to sit next to him on a bench. After a few minutes I said something to him and he flipped out on me again "I just want to sit here and smoke my cigarette. Can't you see that? Just leave." So I decided that would probably be the best thing to do. I went back up to the Salon to chill and wait for Martin to come. Of course when he did come he gave me a hug and Camillo was right behind me all smiles. Martin and I sat next to each other and got our hair washed and then Dennis took forever in straightening my hair. Of course Camillo came over at the end and it took him two seconds to fix it how he liked it and be finished with it all. Martin finished his hairdo and I told him how Cam was like the regular Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. Martin seemed to like his hair and asked when he should come back to get it done again. Once he left I decided to get something to eat and told Cam I would be back at 5. "In 5 minutes?" he said in that "I don't want to be bothered" tone again.

So I went to school after having something to eat and taught my two classes. I really love my kids for these two classes. They really enjoy everything. Both classes had a really great time. Afterwards I did some lesson planning for tomorrow (as it's going to be quite an ordeal). Then I went back over to the Salon for a few minutes to wait for my tutoring class. I ended up teaching two kids for about half an hour. The other kid is going to be my new tutoring student from now on. Her name is Aidy (very interesting name). Afterwards I came back here to chill and watch part of a movie.

Then Kelvin called to have me set up an appointment with Camillo tomorrow for his two friends who are in town from Canada to get their hair done. It was 11:00pm but Camillo was still in class. He called me from Alex's phone at 11:30 and we figured out the hair deal and decided to meet and take a walk up to his new place together. It's much closer to my place now than his current place. We just chilled on the couch together pouring over a hair magazine and checking out hairstyles for me and Genie and Kendra. I explained to him how Kelvin described his friend's hair. Me sitting there on the arm of his chair. He told me for the zillionth time how stupid I am sometimes. But the only difference this time was I realized something. He's said that I'm stupid so many times that it's taken on a different meaning altogether. It means more "I care about you" than anything else. It's an interesting phrase. I suppose sometimes things change like that, you end up saying something so many times that it ends up expressing so much more behind it than the actual words you are saying. It's kind of strange.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb