Snow Changes


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
January 26th 2007
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last night when I got off work I had to get my stuff in order to quickly go over to Peace Plaza and meet Hui to teach her for a little while. When I left the building it was raining but when I arrived at Peace Plaza it was snowing very slightly. I had to use my umbrella to stay dry. After talking with her for a bit she let Cam, Eason and I go home together. Cam decided to walk home since it was snowing so we could have some fun. Leason hadn't seen snow before so it was a pretty big event for him. I got to take some pictures of him enjoying himself. They made their usual human sled by having Leason squat down and two people getting on either side of him and pulling him along the slippery snow. They enjoy doing that. Eason decided that he didn't want to go home since it was snowing so they all went to the pool parlor for a while. Of course I don't play pool with them though, they're way too good. Instead I did some Chinese homework for a while. I really enjoy sitting near the boys concentrating on my work. Kast decided he also wanted to play pool and he soon convinced Cam to go with him to the place they always go to which is a little classier up the street from Rockies. I don't like that place as much though, way too much testosterone and competitiveness in one place (it's a bit stifling).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.1079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb