10 days and counting


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Chongqing
March 22nd 2015
Published: March 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

A cute Panda!A cute Panda!A cute Panda!

I can't wait to see these fluffy guys!
Well, well, well! The experience for booking a trip to China continues to have it's ups and downs. This last week, more so than others.

This week our hotel in Chengdu cancelled on us saying that the renovations were not finished. So I needed to find and book something new. Then our hotel in Guilin did the same. So 2 cancellations and 2 rebookings and notifying anyone and everyone who needs to know has been done (I hope).

On the upside, the Panda Volunteer Program that we were going to work with is still not open due to the outbreak of distemper and the death of some pandas (this is not the upside) but (this is the upside). The personal guide that we have booked has managed to secure a volunteer day at a smaller Panda Rescue Centre that is just reopening it's program. This is great as we REALLY wanted to work with the Pandas. Again, this meant another change of hotels because we are now staying in a different place.

Now I just need to get through the last week at school for me. Ashton with probable whooping cough, parent - teacher interviews, school disco and who knows what else. I will be happy to sit for several hours on the plane and do nothing. I will miss my family a lot. I know they will have a great time without me.

This blog will not always be written by me...I hope! Hopefully my gorgeous travel companions will also get into the blogging and give a different perspective on our trip.

Stay tuned!

Sue

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb