Going home tomorrow!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 28th 2017
Published: June 28th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So tomorrow we start our journey back home to Australia! It’s really sad that this experience is over. It’s been so amazing and I’m so lucky to have been able to experience it, however, I’m still SO excited to be going back home! Plus we are hosting the Chinese students in a couple of weeks, as well, which is going to be really fun.

I’m going to miss being in China, I think. One day I’ll definitely come back and visit again, there are still a few places I’d like to see. I’m going to miss some of the food, I am going to have a go at re-creating a few of my favourite dishes when I get home but will probably fail…

One thing I won’t miss is the toilets!!! I can’t wait to be in a country where there are ONLY western toilets everywhere! Another thing I definitely will not miss is the pollution. I got used to it after a while. At first it was a bit of a struggle to breathe. I literally have not seen a single star or the moon since being in China. I can’t wait to just be able to look up at night and see stars and not city lights and smog…



It’s going to take us twenty four hours to get home, which is going to be interesting. One of the flights is something like thirteen hours long! We fly from Beijing to Hong Kong, Hong Kong to the Gold Coast and then home! I’m so excited about getting back in my own bed and to be with my family again. Even though I’ve been having so much fun, I’ve missed them a lot and in the past week I have been really homesick. I can’t wait to see my dog again!



Bethany

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb