The day before take off


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
July 8th 2011
Published: July 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Stockholm is having a warm summer day, which is a bit unusual since it usually rains and are not that warm. But on this beautiful summer night me and my friend Jessica is having an after work. She is here from the USA to have some vacation, and I will leave for Beijing to study mandarin for four months.

The reason is simply that my mom is chinese, grown up in Indonesia. When she met my swedish dad in Stockholm, she decided to stay here. And now I'm going back to find my roots. The best way to do that is to learn mandarin and try to live an everyday life there. So that is what I'll do.

I will leave tomorrow afternoon. And since I haven't been to China before, I guess I should be more nervous. But I have been too busy with work and arranging to rent out my apartment and so on. I guess it will hit me on the way to Arlanda airport. And I hope I won't be too tired from the party tonight. We'll see.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb