低头思故乡


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
April 9th 2010
Published: April 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Went to an amazing Acrobatics show, some of the performers were very young but some incredible acts. One boy juggled about ten balls at once! Sold out house with Chinese people, so at least we know we got the real deal this time. It was truly amazing, my mouth was agape half of the time.

Had a go at Calligraphy... I was terrible. haha, not suprised, but to be fair it was the first time I have tried it. Tried to write a poem by Li Bai after giving up on drawing nice looking characters... 低头思故乡... I am looking forward to returning home, but sad to have to leave China. Definitely going to come back to see more of this amazing country.

BNU announced today that they are going to offer two of the students on this programme a full scholarship for a Masters degree here. And if your Chinese isn't good enough, they will let you do a foundation year in the language. Sounds like a fantastic opportunity, but Masters are like 2-3 years here so I don't think I'd want to do that. It's not a great uni internationally... But I would definitely do a 1 year Chinese course here if I could!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb