I've never been so full for 46p


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
March 31st 2010
Published: March 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

PotteryPotteryPottery

Pottery
Our teacher stopped speaking English today. And as I start to write this my hand tries to make the first few words into Chinese characters (I wrote this in my notepad first!). Wow. Making progress! haha

We went to this pottery and craft place today to the North-East of Beijing. Got to paint some plates and attempt to make some pottery on the spinning plate things (the correct terminology eludes me). I attempted to draw 福, the character for happiness/good luck. One of the Chinese said I should learn more characters because I am a natural haha, I expect he was just trying to be nice, but I am looking forward to our calligraphy classes. To my surprise I was amazing at the pottery at first, until I tried to be too flash and it all fell to pieces!

Still having only about 2-5 hours of sleep a night. I think it's because of the dryness of the air, the amount we are having to do and the fact that my room mate snores louder than anyone I've ever heard! haha he's a cool guy though, using his laptop now so can't be rude :P

Been eating at the main BNU canteen the last few days. So packed out with hundreds of Chinese. Then we roll in and everyone stares at the foreigners haha. Best meals I've ever had for 40-60p though!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb