Visit to China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
March 20th 2010
Published: March 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I know I said I was not going to keep the blog open, but I find this is an excellent way to share the photos so I am attaching the pictures from China for you to view.

China, or at least the Beijing area, was an amazing country and far exceeded my expectations. Yes there was smog, but it was a clean city, well organized and modernized. I expected more third world, but it was a very modern city. English was not spoken by everyone and they were not as helpful as those in Japan, but helpful nonetheless. Again, I was very impressed with Beijing! Enjoy the photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 110, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



22nd March 2010

Paige and I just watched a documentary on The Forbidden City. Very interesting. I would imagine you wouldn't have to go far beyond Bejing to feel "lost", no English etc. Looks like you had a good time!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb