Sick..


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
February 18th 2010
Published: March 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Being sick is the worst thing ever. I had a headache, my entire body ached, and the fireworks just wouldn't stop!! I think i ended up only have a really bad migraine from the fireworks as they were actually the sounds of bombs and guns. I lost my appetite, and just tried to sleep it off, with all the lights turned off, and the curtains closed. I was given these pills that were for my headache and this powder that made the hot water all bitter and gross. But luckily I have a head nurse as a mother so she said that she knew what she was doing, and that I would get better. Even though I felt horrible, I tried to believe her and let her feed me whatever over the counter drugs she had, without becoming really bad to have to go to the hospital. I ended up being sick for two days straight- as I stayed bedridden on my own terms. I then got up my appetite and everything felt better on Saturday during our host sibling meet and greet.

Advertisement



14th March 2010

Get well soon
Hope you feel better. I've been there myself, nothing worse than being sick when you are a long way from home. When you feel better . . . . . . . It gives you more strength. Best wishes to you, William (UK)

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb