Chinese New Year (and of course Valentine's Day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
February 14th 2010
Published: March 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After I woke up, I was taken once again to Grandma's house to make dumplings and to celebrate the New year. We made leak and beef dumplings, which were really really yummy. And I learned that I am very bad at folding the dumplings, so I'm going to have to practice that sometime. My host family is really sweet though because even if my dumplings looked horrible they all tried to get one of mine and then they announced that they were eating my dumpling and it tasted the best out of all of them. 😊 We then re-watched the CCTV presentation as it replayed non stop.
Oh and apparently there is a story saying that the day before Chinese New Year is when you should receive those red envelopes and then children are suppose to put them under their pillow like baby teeth for the tooth fairy, and they're suppose to bring good dreams and luck to you. So I did that, and then when you wake up you open them.

xoxo- Michelle


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.03s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0141s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb