I Arrived in Beijing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 20th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post








Well, so much for international travel, my ass is still sleeping!!! Flight was good and Lauren was at the airport when I arrived. We made it to the apartment then went to have pedicures and eat at a Persian Restaurant.... Aaron, the hummus was really good.

The only reason I don't like international travel is because of the culture and language differences and being able to get by, so of course with Lauren here, that's not a problem NOT tomorrow she is putting me on a subway to some landmarks and I have to navigate myself then get back home. (She has to work till 5:30). I don't think she thinks I am as fragile as I think I am.

Her mandarin is really getting good. She held her own with the taxi driver, the waitress and the girls who did the toes. I am quite impressed, just wish I had her tomorrow on my journeys. I am certain I will have lots of stories to tell when I get back home.

I will write more later.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb