Layin on the bed watching HBO (in English!)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 19th 2007
Published: May 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Brett Passed OutBrett Passed OutBrett Passed Out

“I can’t wait to hurry up and get tired so I can fall asleep.” –Brett 10min later…Brett passed out while talking.
Location: Zhongyu Century Hotel

I’m quite devastated, as is Brett, that our dear Suns are now out of the playoffs, maybe next year.

On another note, my flight went by soo fast! I slept for most of the ride and woke up to a bumpy landing, ick. Fei picked me up at the airport since the rest of the group got in 4 hours before me on a different flight and we took a taxi to the hotel. On the way, there were these people staring at us in the taxi like they’d never seen people like us before, Americans! And as if that wasn’t enough, when I got out of the taxi at the hotel, this guy came up to me and was staring at my face (way uncomfortable!) until the taxi driver shooed him away from me! I didn’t realize I looked so weird, it’s not like I have blonde hair and blue eyes or something. I guess I should get used to it since I’m only on day one. OMG, the taxi’s here are soo scary! We almost got into so many accidents that I had my eyes closed for half the ride I was so petrified. He was weaving and merging into traffic where there was no room!

We finally got to the hotel (alive) and immediately met up with the rest of the group for dinner. We had all these different dishes of pork, tofu, chicken, fish (with bones still in it!) and much more. I loved trying all the different foods, usually not knowing what I was eating. Unfortunately, most of my table was not as daring as I and kept asking Fei what each dish was and approached with caution. Haha, not me! I slept through dinner on the plane so I was pretty psyched to have some real food!

Overall, I think this is going to be a great trip. Everyone seems chill and appears as if we’re going to have a great time. We’re leaving the hotel at 9am tomorrow so I’m going to get some sleep, night!


Advertisement



20th May 2007

allo!
Haha sounds like you had a hell of a first day eh? Sorry to hear about the Suns, I've been moving back up to clemson so i didnt really get a chance to see what was going on in the world of sports >.< you know the taxi's in mexico are kinda like that, we were doin like 100 down this dirt road in cozumel this one time.... yeah that was interesting. haha anyway ttyl!

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb