Eating breakfast/lunch at a Mexican place in airport


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Omg, I’m going to miss eating Mexican food! The fact that I know I’m not going to be eating anything but fish, rice and noodles for the next month makes it taste that much better! I sort of feel like I’m at the last supper right now indulging on this amazing fajita knowing that I’m going to be scrunched up on a plane for the next 13 hours! 13 hours! This ain’t no car ride with rest stops for all of you who think it’ll be fun (I know you bmxers are thinking it really isn’t that bad!) these flights are just straight out boring… think I’m going to drug myself up on NyQuil. I did, however, get a window seat which is completely baller since I can just pass out and not worry about drooling on the person next to me, KIM! *cough* For those of you who fly with me often know I love getting the middle seat so this is a BIG change for me! Weird, I know, but still.

I’d like to give props to my wonderful San Fran friend for yesterday’s ordeal. So my friend who I haven’t seen in forever was supposed to pick me up at the airport in San Francisco. We’ve been talking back and forth about where and when I was going to be here so there was no confusion. So he makes me wait outside (where I almost got phenomena it was so cold) telling me he is at the airport and that he can’t find me and it was no wonder he couldn’t find me, he was at the San Jose airport! Haha, after all the confirmation e-mails his dumb butt goes to the wrong airport! So before I froze to death outside, I just jumped in a cab and went to my hotel.

It gets better.

So we finally meet up for dinner later and we were supposed to go to Gordon Beirsh, one of my favorite restaurants and to my dismay, there was a long wait! So you know my ‘San Jose’ friend suggests? P.F. Changs (Chinese food for you east coasters!) Yes, I ate Chinese food the day before I leave for China for a month!

But to be completely honest, it was an awesome time catching up and I’ve learned a 1 very important thing in my time out with him; avoid liberals! (jk!)

I’m trying to kill time sitting here at the airport and I don’t seem to be killing enough of it. I still have and hour before I can board….grrr. Well I think I’ll go do a little shopping…hopefully get lotion since security took it yesterday. Oh, can someone please keep me updated with the playoffs report??? I want to make sure my Suns win!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb