Leaving Korea!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
April 22nd 2007
Published: April 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hotel RoomHotel RoomHotel Room

This is one view of the living area
Bags packed and I'm ready to leave to go to China! I caught the 3300 bus from Jueyop bus station at 2PM and I arrived at Incheon Airport at 3PM. Everybody were waiting for me, I was met by a funny Korean bloke who "Thanked me for my co-operation"!!

So I was all checked in for about 3:30PM and my flight wasn't until 7PM! Long wait!!

After looking around the rip-off priced so called 'Duty Free', I went to a Korean resturant and ate Galbi Tang, this was nice, it was in cabbage soup, it only had two pieces of meat though! Grrrrrr Not impressed!


My flight was delayed for two hours, and then again for an extra 30 minutes which didn't impress me. I HATE waiting!

So the flight left at 9:40PM and it took neally two hours to get to Beijing. When i arrived in Beijing, everybody is Korean! They all started laughing and then looked at me, I must be funny to look at, maybe i have three eyes, i felt uncomfortable.

I entered into my hotel and i couldn't beleive how massive this place is! It's proper posh! I've got
Hotel BedroomHotel BedroomHotel Bedroom

My BIG bed!!
my own dressing gown too! This place has a foyer, bathroom to the left, a living room with a TV, sofa and everything, the bedroom with a nice BIG double bed, another TV and it's own sort of living space. It's huge!


I feel like David Beckhan!! It's now gone 2AM in the morning China time, i'm getting a 7AM wake up call, yeah like i'm going to just jump straight out of bed! In the morning i've got the group tour to the Great Wall of China! With all these Korean people who don't speak English and look at me like I have three eyes! This should be fun! I'm going to jump in bed now!

Oh, and my room is on the 18th floor! Room number 1819.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Beijing Ariel ViewBeijing Ariel View
Beijing Ariel View

The view of Beijing from my Hotel room window


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb