Where's the Sun Gone??


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 26th 2005
Published: June 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Summer Palace 1Summer Palace 1Summer Palace 1

This is the first picture of the Summer Palace area that I took, and as you can see, there is no sun!!
Well, it seems that my moan for some water has now led to the heatwave breaking in China, with heavy rain in Beijing - I got drenched cycling back from the pub last night!!

Sadly, I couldn't get to the Great Wall today - I went to the Summer Palace instead, and am going to the Wall and the Ming Tombs on Saturday by coach, and get a free lunch thrown in for good measure!!

Thanks to my friends who have emailed me asking how things are over here - all I can say is I'm having a blast, and I'm making lots of new friends as well, which comes in useful when you want to have a night on the tiles!!

Anyway, I'll keep you all updated over the next few weeks - the Opening Ceremony at Tsinghua starts tomorrow morning, so I have to be up early (got to be there for 8:30am) 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Lake at The Summer PalaceThe Lake at The Summer Palace
The Lake at The Summer Palace

This was taken whilst me and three other foreign members of the Camp were on a pedalo in the middle of the lake.
Summer Palace 2Summer Palace 2
Summer Palace 2

This is a small lake within the Palace, that had a very 'Zen' feel about it.


Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb