Beijing, China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
October 1st 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Day four: I was exhausted! I had done a lot of walking the first 3 days. I spent this day walking around the back lakes, mainly getting lost.

Day five: I went to a bird market. They had birds, cats, scorpions, lizards, and lots and lots of crickets. Apparently they have cricket fights and cricket singing competitions. Unfortunately, I didn't get to see any. Afterwards I went to a market where I am sure everything was "Made in China." It was a knick-knack lovers dream. After cramming everything in my suitcase I went back home to Seoul.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb