Door Pounding


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Chaoyang district
October 11th 2009
Published: October 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One day I was working on the computer and someone pounding on the door again. I opened the door it was a young girl in pajamas outside. She asked softly if I doing some construction work. I said no, and she said sorry and went down. Obviously she was awake by the drilling noise next wall to me.

Last nigh about mid night while I was asleep, here come the loud pounding again on the door. It was the same lady downstairs complains about water leaks. She looks kind of mad and accused me dragging the chairs on the floor make too much noise. I think is from people next wall to me, I heard it also. I told her I was sleeping, and she just turn around and went down.

The apartment lay out is very strange, 12 units on the floor served by two elevators every 3 floors. Only one elevator running per day only and take turn. So you either go up or down one floor if not the stop floor, and each stair served three units. My floor has no elevator stop and no circulation corridor. Thus the unit is bigger. The noise is next unit ( next wall ) to me served by anther set of stairs. It is because the floor is concrete and impact noise travel. I heard the noise of dragging the chairs all the time. Somehow they just like to pound at my door. I do not has a door bell so they pound and loud.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb