Working from a hotel room


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
December 6th 2017
Published: December 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Working From A Hotel From A Hotel Room, Delivering Gigs For Fiverr For A Week



From my personal experience, I can tell you that it has been wonderful travelling all over the world and still be able to deliver gigs for Fiverr. I am a traveler and I have a strong passion for travelling and I have also made a career out of working as a freelancer on Fiverr. The good thing is that I have raised my career to the level that I no longer run out of orders from Fiverr.



So, at this stage of my career, I can afford to work from a hotel room and still deliver gigs for Fiverr. In fact I have done it several times. I have worked for up to a week in a hotel room. Wondering how I was able to pay my hotel bills? Remember, I told you that I never run out of orders. So, I virtually made the money on Fiverr.



The last time I worked in a hotel room for a week, I recouped the money in just 2 days. I recouped it before I left. This is why I lodge only in hotels that have Wi-Fi. There is so much fun in combing tours with my business. All I need is internet and I can work.



Why I specifically like working in a hotel room is that I enjoy full concentration without any distraction. No neighbor knocks my door to say hi and no friend will check me up when am busy. Most importantly, I order what I need and they bring them to me in my room since there is room service



However, this does not stop me from enjoying my tour activities. On some days, I work in my hotel room all morning and afternoon and go out in the evening to have some fun, reinvigorate, revitalize, and reenergize myself. And on other days, I go for surfing and kayaking all morning and then get back to work in the afternoon. With the way I work, technically, I am always on vacation.



Have you enjoyed a wonderful massage session after a great one-hour swimming session before? Yes, I have done it a couple of times and I get back to work fully refreshed. The most important thing is to get your career on Fiverr to the level where orders won’t just stop coming in. Once you get to that level, you can work from anywhere and your income will exceed your expenses in many folds.





A hotel room may be expensive, but it will offer you room for concentration and it will also shield you from distractions so you will have all the time in the world to get deep into your Fiverr gigs. You know the secret to reach that level? It is easy. Make sure you exceed your customers’ expectations all the time by delivering quality work in a timely fashion. They will not only come back for more, they will also refer people to you. This is how I got to understand that the most effective means of advertisement is through happy and satisfied customers.

Advertisement



9th December 2017

Blog or promo?
While I love reading blogs about Cambodia and applaud alternative working practices, jeez, 8 mentions of Fiverr???? Enough, already! This reads like an advert! But good luck making money out of it.
9th December 2017

Blog or promo?
While I love reading blogs about Cambodia and applaud alternative working practices, jeez, 8 mentions of Fiverr???? Enough, already! This reads like an advert! But good luck making money out of it.
9th December 2017

blog
To answer your question, it's a blog. I like Fiverr, and I've used Fiverr a lot. But I am not paid by Fiverr for promoting Fiverr, only for the work I sell.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb